Mayor-elect Justin Bibb announces transition co-chairs and priorities

Mayor-Elect Justin Bibb (left) is pictured with his Transition CLE co-chairs and staff.

Press Release: from Mayor-elect Justin Bibb 

Nov. 10, 2021

Mayor-elect Justin Bibb today announced the six co-chairs of his transition team: 

  • Erika Anthony, Executive Director, Ohio Transformation Fund
  • Paul Clark, Former Regional President, PNC Bank Cleveland
  • Richard Gibson, Pastor, Elizabeth Baptist Church
  • Phyllis “Seven” Harris, Executive Director, LGBT Community Center of Greater Cleveland
  • Darrell McNair, President & Chief Executive Officer, MVP Plastics Corporation
  • John Ryan, Former labor and nonprofit leader

“I have spent my entire career bringing people together. I have assembled a cross-section of leaders across 10 committees to advance my agenda to make Cleveland a leading American city,” Mayor-elect Justin Bibb said. “I want to be a collaborative mayor. This is the first step into how I will lead. I look forward to feedback and robust ideas to move us forward.”

The co-chairs will oversee 10 committees and will develop a plan to tackle the top priorities on Day One of the Bibb Administration in January 2022. The 10 committees are:

  • Economic Development
  • Education
  • Environment
  • Equity in Action
  • Health
  • Modern City Hall
  • Neighborhoods
  • Open Government
  • Safety
  • Talent

The transition co-chairs and staff are finalizing the names of the committee members and will release them once confirmed. Committee members are being selected for their demonstrated commitment and expert knowledge in each of the subject areas.

The transition team is diverse, dynamic and brings together leaders from across the spectrum of local talent. The team includes residents, activists, academics, healthcare professionals, business, nonprofit and neighborhood leaders.

The transition will be managed by Bradford Davy and assisted by Jessica Trivisonno. “A successful transition will require close collaboration between the co-Chairs, transition staff, current City Hall staff and leaders, the community and the mayor-elect,” transition manager Bradford Davy said.

All inquiries about the transition should be submitted to

To receive updates about the transition, share your ideas and submit a resume, visit

Mayor-Elect Justin Bibb Announces Transition Co-Chairs and Priorities — Bibb For CLE (